Softball - Sun, Jun. 1, 2014 - posted by Seth Mikel
News Photo

2014 NAIA Softball Scholar-Athletes

KANSAS CITY - The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics recently announced its list of 2014 Daktronics NAIA Scholar-Athletes for softball, with Taylor's Bethany Bates, Karon Earley, Hannah Klebesadel and Caitlin Vukorpa earning the honor.

In order to be eligible to be named an NAIA Scholar-Athlete, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade-point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved junior academic status at their current institution.

Bates, Earley, Klebesadel and Vukorpa were among the 297 softball student-athletes from around the nation to be named as 2014 NAIA Scholar-Athletes and were four of the 25 student-athletes from the Crossroads League to make the list.

The academic accolades follow a record-setting championship season for TU on the softball field, with Taylor claiming the 2014 Crossroads League Championship during the regular season and league tournament while setting a program mark with 42 victories.

Record: 0-0 Home: 0-0 Away: 0-0 Neutral: 0-0 Crossroads: 0-0