Women's Outdoor Track & Field - Tue, May 26, 2015 - posted by Cameron Andry
News Photo

Taylor Honors Page

UPLAND, Ind. –  The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics recently announced its 2015 Daktronics NAIA Scholar-Athletes for women's track & field, with Christina Lee joining nine other Trojans earning the distinction.


Taylor women's track and field athletes Cassie Crowder, Katie DeHaan, Alyssa Hatteberg, Jane Hawks, Laura Liechty, Lee, Jenna Norris, Sarina Oleson, Allison Steinbeck, and Haley White were all included in the list of more than 450 women's track and field student-athletes to earn the honor nation wide.


In order to be eligible to be named an NAIA Scholar-Athlete, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade-point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved junior academic status at their current institution.