Golf - Thu, May 25, 2017 - posted by Kyle Condon
News Photo

Men's Golf NAIA Scholar-Athletes | Women's Golf NAIA Scholar-Athletes | TU Honors Page

KANSAS CITY – The Taylor men's and women's golf teams earned six Daktronics NAIA Scholar-Athlete Awards, the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics recently announced.


In order to be eligible to be named an NAIA Scholar-Athlete, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade-point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved junior academic status at their current institution.


Jordan Hall, Nathan Edwards, Grace Elenbaas, Seth Neal, Josh Stimmel and Nick Waskom were among the 318 golf student-athletes around the nation to be named 2017 NAIA Scholar-Athletes and were six of the 25 student-athletes from the Crossroads League to be honored.


The men's team's five awards were the second-most of all NAIA schools in the nation, with Midland (Neb.) taking the top spot with six.